Imoca Fives
Louis Duc

Louis Duc

Fives Group - Lantana Environnement
1st participation

Profile

Louis Duc is a self-made sailor who has always managed to accomplish a lot with limited resources. Determined and independent, this native of Normandy knows that everything comes in good time to those who know how to work and train. However, the beaten track is not for him. Bold and thoughtful, Louis does not see his life as an offshore racer without technological challenges. Offshore, he is definitely in his element. On shore, he is an entrepreneur. In a team he listens, respects... and makes himself respected. At sea as well as on shore, he has the audacity of his ideas.

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    22th
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    14th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    22th

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    27th
  • Vendée Arctique

    8th

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    14th

2019

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    5th

2018

  • Route du Rhum (Class40)

    18th
  • Normandy Channel Race

    2nd

2017

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (Class40)

    5th

2016

  • Transat Anglaise (Class40)

    2nd

2015

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    3th

2014

  • Route du Rhum

    Abandon

2013

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    9th

2011

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (Class40)

    2th

2009

  • Solitaire du Figaro

2008

  • English Transat (Class40)

    4th
Imoca Fives

Fives Group - Lantana Environnement

  • Former names : PRB, Akena Vérandas, Initiatives-Cœur, Bastide - Otio, Maître CoQ, FORTIL, Kostum - Lantana Paysage
  • Architect : Farr Yacht Design
  • Construction : 2006, CDK Technologies, Port La Forêt
  • Launch date : 30 Septembre 2006
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : 5,85 m
  • Draught : 4,5 m
  • Weight : NC
  • Mast height : 29 m
  • Upwind sail area : 300 m2
  • Downwind sail area : 600 m2

From the first railway lines, to the lifts of the Eiffel Tower, to factory 4.0, Fives has been designing disruptive solutions and technologies for industry for over 200 years. A pioneer in decarbonisation and digitalisation, the Group is a key partner in the energy transition of industry worldwide. 

Created in 2022 by Lantana Paysage, a group of landscape gardeners, this non-profit association aims to encourage the establishment of beehives by organising contacts between private individuals or companies wishing to host beehives and responsible beekeepers.

Commitment

Enfants de la Balle

Louis Duc is committed to "Enfants de la Balle", an association that works for the inclusion of children with disabilities through sport. 50 partner sports associations, 150 children undergoing inclusion and 20 volunteers are currently involved in this cause, particularly to develop inclusive sailing.

Imoca Fives
Louis Duc

Louis Duc

Fives Group - Lantana Environnement
1ère participation

Portrait

Avec Louis Duc, pas de problème, que des solutions. Ce self-made-sailor a toujours réussi à faire beaucoup avec peu. Déterminé et autonome, ce Normand sait que tout vient à point à qui sait travailler et se former. Les sentiers battus ne sont cependant pas pour lui. Audacieux et réfléchi, Louis ne conçoit pas sa vie de coureur au large sans défis technologiques. Au large, il est vraiment comme un poisson dans l’eau. À terre, c’est un entrepreneur. En équipe il sait écouter, respecter… et se faire respecter. En mer comme à terre, il a l’audace de ses idées. 

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    22e
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    14e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    22e

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    27e
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    8e

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    14e

2019

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    5e

2018

  • Route du Rhum (Class40)

    18e
  • Normandy Channel Race (Class40)

    2e

2017

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (Class40)

    5e

2016

  • Transat Anglaise (Class40)

    2e

2015

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    3e

2014

  • Route du Rhum

    Abandon

2013

  • Transat Jacques Vabre (Class40)

    9e

2011

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (Class40)

    2e

2009

  • Solitaire du Figaro

2008

  • Transat Anglaise (Class40)

    4e
Imoca Fives

Fives Group - Lantana Environnement

  • Anciens noms du bateau : PRB, Akena Vérandas, Initiatives-Cœur, Bastide - Otio, Maître CoQ, FORTIL, Kostum - Lantana Paysage
  • Architecte : Farr Yacht Design
  • Chantier : 2006, CDK Technologies, Port La Forêt
  • Date de lancement : 30 Septembre 2006
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,85 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,5 m
  • Poids : NC
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 300 m2
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 600 m2

Des premières lignes de chemin de fer, aux ascenseurs de la Tour Eiffel, à l’usine 4.0, Fives conçoit depuis plus de 200 ans les solutions et technologies de rupture qui font l’industrie. Pionnier de la décarbonation et de la digitalisation, le Groupe est le partenaire incontournable de la transition énergétique de l’industrie, dans le monde. 

Crée en 2022 par le groupement de paysagistes Lantana Paysage, cette association Loi 1901 a pour objet de favoriser l’implantation de ruches en organisant la mise en relation entre particuliers ou entreprises qui souhaitent accueillir des ruches et des apiculteurs responsables.  

Son engagement

Enfants de la Balle

Louis Duc porte les couleurs et les valeurs des « Enfants de la Balle », association qui œuvre pour l’inclusion par le sport d'enfants en situation de handicap. 50 associations sportives inclusives partenaires, 150 enfants en inclusion et 20 bénévoles sont aujourd’hui investis dans ce combat, notamment pour développer la voile inclusive.