Imoca Teamwork.net
Justine Mettraux

Justine Mettraux

TEAMWORK.NET
1st participation

Profile

Swiss sailor Justine Mettraux first sailed on Lake Geneva on her family's boat, then at the Geneva Regatta Training Centre, and quickly developed a passion for racing and the open sea. In 2013, for her first major ocean race, she completed the Mini Transat in 2nd place with her sponsor TeamWork. She continues to train and progress by taking part in all the major ocean races: Volvo Ocean Race, Solitaire du Figaro, Transat Jacques Vabre, etc. In 2022, her long-standing sponsor, TeamWork, bought a new-generation foiler to enable her to prepare the Vendée Globe 2024.

Achievements

2023

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    6th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    7th
  • The Ocean Race with 11th Hour Racing Team

    1st

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    7th
  • Défi Azimut

    6th

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    Abandon
  • Défi Azimut

    2nd
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    3rd
  • The Ocean Race Europe

    2nd

2018

  • La Solitaire du Figaro

    11th

2017

  • Volvo Ocean Race - Dongfeng Race Team

    1st
  • La Solitaire du Figaro

    7th
  • Transat Jacques Vabre - Class40

    4th

2014

  • Volvo Ocean Race

    6th

2013

  • Mini Transat

    2nd
Imoca Teamwork.net

TEAMWORK.NET

  • Anciens noms du bateau : Charal
  • Architecte : VPLP
  • Chantier : CDK Technologies - Port La Forêt
  • Date de lancement : 20 Août 2018
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,85 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,50 m
  • Déplacement (poids) : 8 t
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 320 m2
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 600 m2

Sponsor

TeamWork

TeamWork is a major player in consulting, technological integration and innovation. The company is recognised by its customers for improving their operational performance, supporting them in their transformation and generating new levers for growth and competitiveness. TeamWork supports both large international accounts and small and medium-sized businesses in 4 key areas: Management Consulting, SAP Business Solutions, Technology Platforms and Data Analytics. With 1,000 employees and 23 offices around the world, TeamWork stands out for its ability to guarantee 24/7 facilities management and geographical proximity to its customers.

Commitment

Magenta Project / Vaincre les Maladies Lysosomales association 

Justine has been involved with two associations for many years. 

The Magenta Project, founded after Team SCA's participation in the Volvo Ocean Race, aims to achieve gender parity in sailing and to lead the way towards greater diversity and inclusion in all areas. 

The VML association is the only structure in France enabling all those affected by one of the 50 lysosomal diseases to make their voices heard and to pool investment in scientific and medical research.

Imoca Teamwork.net
Justine Mettraux

Justine Mettraux

TEAMWORK.NET
1ère participation

Portrait

La suissesse Justine Mettraux tire ses premiers bords sur le lac Léman sur le bateau familial puis au Centre d’Entraînement à la Régate de Genève et attrape très vite le virus de la régate et du large. En 2013 pour sa première grande course au large, elle boucle la Mini Transat en 2e position sous les couleurs de TeamWork. Elle continue de s’entraîner et de progresser en participant à toutes les grandes courses océaniques : Volvo Ocean Race, Solitaire du Figaro, Transat Jacques Vabre, etc. En 2022, son sponsor historique, TeamWork, rachète un foiler de dernière génération pour lui permettre de préparer le Vendée Globe 2024. 

Palmarès

2023

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    6e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    7e
  • The Ocean Race avec 11th Hour Racing Team

    1re

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    7e
  • Défi Azimut

    6e

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    Abandon
  • Défi Azimut

    2e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    3e
  • The Ocean Race Europe

    2e

2018

  • La Solitaire du Figaro

    11e

2017

  • Volvo Ocean Race - Dongfeng Race Team

    1re
  • La Solitaire du Figaro

    7e
  • Transat Jacques Vabre en Class40

    4e

2014

  • Volvo Ocean Race

    6e

2013

  • Mini Transat

    2e
Imoca Teamwork.net

TEAMWORK.NET

  • Anciens noms du bateau : Charal
  • Architecte : VPLP
  • Chantier : CDK Technologies - Port La Forêt
  • Date de lancement : 20 Août 2018
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,85 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,50 m
  • Poids : 8 t
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 320 m2
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 600 m2

TeamWork

TeamWork est un acteur majeur du conseil, de l'intégration technologique et de l'innovation. La société est reconnue par ses clients pour accroitre leur performance opérationnelle, les accompagner dans leur transformation et générer de nouveaux leviers de croissance et de compétitivité. TeamWork accompagne aussi bien des grands comptes internationaux que des ETI sur 4 grands métiers : Management Consulting, SAP Business Solutions, Technology Platforms et Data Analytics. Comptant aujourd’hui 1000 collaborateurs et 23 bureaux à travers le monde, TeamWork se distingue par sa capacité à garantir une infogérance en 24/7 ainsi qu’une proximité géographique avec ses clients. 

Son engagement

Magenta Project / Association Vaincre les Maladies Lysosomales 

Justine est engagée auprès de deux associations depuis de longues années. 

Le Magenta Project, fondé après la participation du Team SCA à la Volvo Ocean Race s’efforce à atteindre la parité hommes-femmes dans la voile et à ouvrir la voie à plus de diversité et d’inclusion dans tous les domaines. 

L’association VML quant à elle, est la seule structure en France permettant à toutes les personnes concernées par l’une des 50 maladies lysosomales de faire entendre sa voix et de mutualiser les investissements dans la recherche scientifique et médicale.